Today began with some disheartening news. We learned some dear friends lost their first baby to miscarriage. We learned yesterday that one of our driver’s brother and two of his children were killed in a car accident. Only a few weeks ago Ann lost one of her grandmothers. How does an individual continue on in the wake of tragedy? Fear and doubt surround all of us every day. We may choose to stand against it or fall to it. We stand against such difficulties with hope and the solidarity of friends and family.

I know I can offer no words which undue these pains. No gift can take the focus off the loss. I can only offer hope in a tomorrow. A chance for new blessing and the strength gained with time. To each of you I wish comfort to you in these times and offer my ear should you need to talk.

Bookmark and Share

